Welcome to Live Dialogue !!!

FragranceNow.com -- Bad Creeds... - Page 2
Question:
Originally Posted by mac Im pretty sure my GIT is legit. Could someone confirm wether their 120ml GIT boxes have a convexed crown imprint? It should be as my logo here:
____
l
l
l
l
l
V

Answer:
Originally Posted by ikkitosennomusha
It should be as my logo here:
*____
* * l
* * l
* * l
* * l
* * l
* *V Interesting. Ikkitosennomusha, what is the date of your GIT? Also, does it have the convex creed signs all over the box?


Answer:
Originally Posted by mac [quote author=ikkitosennomusha link=1140824221/0#10 date=1141087057]
It should be as my logo here:
____
l
l
l
l
l
V Interesting. Ikkitosennomusha, what is the date of your GIT? Also, does it have the convex creed signs all over the box?
[/quote]
Well mac I first pointed out that yours might be fake as a joke. Guess I might have been right??? Sorry for the hassle :

Answer:
Originally Posted by DrOfTheSoul
Well mac I first pointed out that yours might be fake as a joke. Guess I might have been right??? Sorry for the hassle : Its cool, still, wouldnt mind hearing off other people as to the date and box styles of their creeds just to get to the bottom of it! :-?


Answer:
2003 Acier Aluminum:
Box- Concave crest and printing, convex border around the soft leathery-thingy with printing, rough paper construction.
Bottle Cap - Concave crest.

Answer:
2004 GIT 4 OZ box - just got it from Scentiments: Crest is convex -- tiny little "Creed" and crest icon are convex all over the box front and back which gives the box a highly textured feel -- light olive green leather business card in the middle of the front of box has a convex border around it and says Creed, Green Irish Tweed -- The printing in gold is a touch concave -- concave crest on top of black bottle cap -- the small date 2004 is concave under the gold word Millesime on top of the back of the box. 2004 is in a skinny rectangular gold box.
Good luck.

Answer:
Sent my BdG back yesterday...
As far as I'm concerned they owe me postage both ways for sending me that fake crap! If they try any funny stuff with the refund, I think I'll report these guys to the BBB or something...
-R

Answer:
I'll add my comments for what they are worth, Living in Taiwan, quality fragrances such as Creed are not readily available. If they are, then rest assured they are at a premium price and tucked away in some small boutique. As a result of this. all of my creed purchases were bought online. One company that seemeeed to provide a good service was called Metamorphos (or something similar), they seemed to have dissapeared or, dare I say it, metamorphised into another company. I have since used several companies in the States to ship me creed (I think I have 9 bottles but there maybe more at home in the UK).
I was new at this "Creed Thing" and as such,I found it hard to diffentiate between a botle of GIT at US$95.00 and a bottle of GIT at US$180.00 at Neiman Marcus. Hardly surprising that I chose the cheaper but likewise, I am beginning to question the validity of all my bottles.Some of them had Arabic writing on the bottom, some of them had a thin strip of white paper over this Arabic writing (Though not until post 9/11). All in all, Is there are universal bench mark for us to check whether our bottles are fake? I believe my Baie de Genevivre, Chevrefeuille Original and Epicea are all dodgy and possible rip-offs, allbeit very good rip offs.

Answer:
www.fragrancenow.com displays the verisign logo, but the image is stored on their own server, with no link to verisign. I researched verisign's servers, and I am pretty sure that this store doesn't really use the verisign service.
Sounds fake to me.
-ben

Answer:
Originally Posted by greyhueofdoubt www.fragrancenow.com displays the verisign logo, but the image is stored on their own server, with no link to verisign. I researched verisign's servers, and I am pretty sure that this store doesn't really use the verisign service. Hmmm. Perhaps Verisign should be made aware of a company using their logo without authorization. They're pretty strict about that.
And if it's true that they're using the logos without authorization, that should send up HUGE red flags as to the legitimacy of the business (and their products).
bonni



This site does not provide medical or any other health care or fitness advice, diagnosis, or treatment. The site and its services, including the information above, are for informational purposes only and are not a substitute for professional medical or health advice, examination, diagnosis, or treatment.
Copyright ? 2006 - 2007 www.thankhealth.com Privacy Policy
All Dialogue